Colour-blind

The hues of my mind seldom do a colour chart define
When my hearts all black I look to look behind

A sleepy shade of green do I seldom beget
When sorrows and pain I eagerly doth forget

A strong, deep red slashes across my eyes
When my life’s at peace and the mind’s emptied of lies

The violet shrieks bliss, of happiness sublime
The toxic yellow, the angry tone of a mis-tuned rhyme

The blushing pink glimmers, does me no favour
The blues of the skies and seas my brown eyes savour

The blank slate of fate is a rich sheen of white
The world is forever full of unseen colours that delight

I see patterns, I see colours, I see shades all over shine
But to the hues of people, of hearts and minds, I am yet colour blind

Leave a Reply

