Disorderly

It came to my lips, to me
As I reached out, half-asleep
Delicious crumbling- I was hysterically free
My soul-shattered, my will withered to a heap
 
 
 I woke up to yellow
Not sun, nor daffodils- a pudding
Soothing soft but not quite mellow
Its me- I retched- hating
 
 
I waited, hesitated, another morsel, I sneaked
The needle races across
Calamity doubly  burgeoning wreaked
My lost mind doesn’t see the loss
 
 
I vowed, I shuddered, 10 miles I ran
I skipped, I starved, not enough! I purged
Again and again it all began
My guilt bitter with bile- it surged
 
I shall not smell, look no more
But how the vapours perforate
Gastronomic whore!
Its my body, this reflection I see. I hate
 
Leave a Reply

